New to our community? Hit 'Register' in the top right corner!
Formula 1 Discussion & Infos
Register Now!

F1 News The provisional Bahrain GP grid

Discussion about: The provisional Bahrain GP grid
Brad P
Staff Team Pit Pass Registered

Lewis Hamilton will start the Bahrain Grand Prix from ninth place on the grid after incurring a grid penalty.

The Mercedes driver is the only driver penalised ahead of Sunday’s 57-lap Bahrain GP.

Hamilton qualified in fourth place but drops five positions because of a gearbox change penalty.

Meanwhile Sebastian Vettel is heading an all-Ferrari front row with Kimi Raikkonen P2 ahead of Valtteri Bottas and Daniel Ricciardo.

Toro Rosso’s Pierre Gasly starts a career-high P5.

The provisional grid
1 Sebastian Vettel – Ferrari
2 Kimi Raikkonen – Ferrari
3 Valtteri Bottas – Mercedes
4 Daniel Ricciardo – Red Bull
5 Pierre Gasly – Toro Rosso
6 Kevin Magnussen – Haas
7 Nico Hulkenberg – Renault
8 Esteban Ocon – Force India
9 Lewis Hamilton – Mercedes
10 Carlos Sainz – Renault
11 Brendon Hartley – Toro Rosso
12 Sergio Perez – Force India
13 Fernando Alonso – McLaren
14 Stoffel Vandoorne – McLaren
15 Max Verstappen – Red Bull
16 Romain Grosjean – Haas
17 Marcus Ericsson – Sauber
18 Sergey Sirotkin – Williams
19 Charles Leclerc – Sauber
20 Lance Stroll – Williams​
  • Like
Reactions: F1Fan1